Plant 3D Virtual Community Meetup Resource Store

by Customer Success Team on July 10, 2019

Overview

Objective:

  • To provide a routine engagement with the Plant Design Community in the local region.
  • To foster a collaborative user community while increasing the understanding and knowledge of Plant 3D an associated tools and workflows.

Scope:

  • Each session is intended to be a casual engagement, with a portion for news, tips and tricks and information followed by a more general discussion around the products and workflows. The discussion is hopefully driven from the users attending.

Registrations

To Register for sessions, go here - AutoCAD Plant 3D Community Meet Up registration page


Schedule and Proposed Agenda

The following is the scheduled data for each of the Virtual Meetups. The times will be consistent for each region. Please refer to the registration link for specific times.

The proposed agenda items are what we expect to cover each month. We will always add news and information on topics that emerge and may be important to our Plant 3D Community.

We are hoping for feedback and comments from the community for topics that are important and valuable to you to be covered.

While we are hoping to keep to this list of topics that agenda items may change without notice. 

Resources

Please note that some of the recording previous to June 2019 are recorded for Enterprise Customers only.

Enterprise customers can access the recordings by login into the Customer Success Hub. 

Older Resources: Resources for sessions prior to June 2019 are still available for Enterprise Customers - here

November 19th 2019

The Meetup in November will be being Broadcast live from Autodesk University Las Vegas. So the time and date have changed to accommodate this. Those attending Autodesk University are encouraged to attend in person. search for Meetups in the AU schedule.

Register in the normal location - here


Agenda (for all sessions):

  • Overview
  • Plant 3D News
  • Plant 3D rouge beta
  • Open Discussion and Q&A


APAC Session

Wednesday, November 20th, 2019 | 8:30 am Sydney | 5:30 am Singapore


EMEA Session

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 | 10:30 pm Central Europe | 9:30 pm London


AMER Session

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 | 4:30 pm US Eastern | 1:30 pm US Pacific
Live from Autodesk University.


October 8th 2019

Agenda (for all sessions):

  • Overview
  • Plant 3D News
    • Follow up Questions from last month
    • General Updates and News
  • Report Creator and Data Manager Standoff.
  • Updating and hotfixes / AutoCAD vs Plant 3D versions.
  • Open Discussion and Q&A


APAC Session

Presentation (the same for all three sessions)

Recording


EMEA Session

Presentation (the same for all three sessions)

Recording


AMER Session

Presentation (the same for all three sessions)

Recording


September 10th 2019

Agenda (for all sessions):

  • Overview
  • Plant 3D News
    • Follow up Questions from last month
    • General Updates and News
    • Updating / Upgrading and Migrating projects
  • Open Discussion and Q&A


APAC Session

Presentation

Recording


EMEA Session

Presentation

Recording


AMER Session

Presentation

Recording


August 13th 2019

Agenda (for all sessions):

  • Overview
  • Plant 3D News
    • Follow up Questions
    • News
    • Importing Equipment from Manufacturing

      Designs and Vendors

  • Open Discussion and Q&A


APAC Session

Presentation

Recording


EMEA Session

Presentation

Recording


AMER Session

Presentation

Recording


July 9th 2019

Agenda (for all sessions):

  • Overview
  • Plant 3D News
    • Follow up Questions
    • News
    • Isometric Configuration Overview
  • Open Discussion and Q&A


APAC Session

Presentation

Recording


EMEA Session

Presentation

Recording


AMER Session

Presentation

Recording


June 11th 2019

Agenda (for all sessions):

  • Overview
  • Plant 3D News
    • Follow up Questions
    • Stub end flange connection configuration
  • Open Discussion and Q&A


APAC Session

Presentation

Recording


EMEA Session

Presentation

Recording


AMER Session

Presentation

Recording

Was this helpful?


Visualize the building design in Revit

In the last course of our 7-part series we'll dive into tools you can use to visualize and present your designs. From creating cloud renderings to adding shading and shadows, there's a wide array of visual effects you can leverage to place your models in a specific context and give them a life of...

Autodesk Account Roadmap Update

These projects are aimed at helping you save time with increased efficiency and more control. Updated quarterly!